Monday, March 31, 2014

Fancy Mystery Box Review

I mentioned in a recent shopping post that Fancy Men's and Women's mystery boxes were available for sale. The Fancy mystery box is $10 (plus shipping and handling), guaranteed to contain items that are valued at over $30 and still available for sale.

I purchased a Fancy Women's mystery box and I love surprises, so I couldn't wait to tear open the box.

Unboxing Fancy Mystery Box


Friday, March 28, 2014

Sephora Promo Codes: Updated March 28, 2014


Sephora is one of my favorite beauty and skincare stores. I prefer to order online to take advantage of the enticing promo codes, 3 free samples and 4-8% cashback from ebates or fatwallet. Like many savvy Sephora shoppers, I search for the best promo codes before I make an online purchase; however, this process can take a significant amount of time. So, to save you that time, I compiled all the working Sephora promo codes in this post! 

I listed these promo codes to the best of my ability, so please let me know if you notice any mistakes. Also, although I personally checked all of these codes at checkout, I can not guarantee that they will be in stock when you make your next purchase. 
In addition, I am not VIB Rouge, so I don't know if the listed VIB Rouge codes are still available. If you have any promo codes to share, or if any of the listed codes have expired, please let me know and I'll update the post. 

Check out my latest Sephora haulEnjoy your next Sephora haul! 



Thursday, March 27, 2014

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Giveaways Round-Up: Updated March 26, 2014

In the last post, I announced the first pay-it-forward giveaway winner! Now, I'm thinking about what to give away for the 4 remaining pay-it-forward giveaways. In the meantime, here's a brief round-up of giveaways that I've entered and wanted to share...


Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Blog 1 Year Anniversary: Giveaway 1 of 5 Winner

The winner of the blog 1-year anniversary giveaway (the first of 5 pay-it-forward giveaways) is Nancy G.! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway 

Nancy selected the following items:
  • Sephora creamy body wash cap in Mango
  • iPad felt sleeve 
  • Luxe samples:
      1. Caudalie Premier Cru la Creme Riche
      2. Guerlain Maxi Lash
      3. Prada Candy
      4. Gucci Made to Measure
      5. Shiseido White Lucent Total Brightening Serum

Nancy's giveaway prize

Congrats Nancy G!



Disclosure: This giveaway is not sponsored by Google, BlogLovin', Instagram or Sephora. Post may contain referral links. The site is a member of VigLink. Click here for more information on disclosures and referrals.

Saturday, March 22, 2014

Blog 1 Year Anniversary: Giveaway 1 of 5

The month of March marks my blog's 1-year anniversary!

Thank you so much for reading and commenting on this blog. I truly appreciate your support! I love chatting with you about our favorite products and subscription boxes and also sharing shopping deals.
To celebrate this blog anniversary, I will be hosting a series of 5 giveaways for blog subscribers. 


I just published a Facebook page for the blog, so please 'like' the blog's page on Facebook (you'll get an extra entry in the giveaway)! As a side note, I signed up for a Facebook pay-it-forward initiative, so that is the reason that there will be 5 giveaways. I hope that the 5 giveaway winners will continue the pay-it-forward initiative by offering a random act of kindness to 5 other people in their lives. 

Now, for the important giveaway details...

Friday, March 21, 2014

Sephora Promo Codes: Updated March 21, 2014


Sephora is one of my favorite beauty and skincare stores. I prefer to order online to take advantage of the enticing promo codes, 3 free samples and 4-8% cashback from ebates or fatwallet. Like many savvy Sephora shoppers, I search for the best promo codes before I make an online purchase; however, this process can take a significant amount of time. So, to save you that time, I compiled all the working Sephora promo codes in this post! 

I listed these promo codes to the best of my ability, so please let me know if you notice any mistakes. Also, although I personally checked all of these codes at checkout, I can not guarantee that they will be in stock when you make your next purchase. 
In addition, I am not VIB Rouge, so I don't know if the listed VIB Rouge codes are still available. If you have any promo codes to share, or if any of the listed codes have expired, please let me know and I'll update the post. 

Check out my latest Sephora haulEnjoy your next Sephora haul! 



Thursday, March 20, 2014

Glossybox March 2014 Spoilers

Glossybox is a monthly beauty subscription box that includes 5 travel-size (sometimes full-size) products that arrive in a beautiful pink box.

Glossybox has released the following 2 spoilers for the upcoming March Glossybox!


*Spoiler alert*


Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Giveaways Round-Up: Updated March 18, 2014

Here's a brief round-up of giveaways that I've entered and wanted to share...


Monday, March 17, 2014

Online Shopping Deals: Updated March 17, 2014

Here's a brief round-up of online shopping deals that I wanted to share...


Saturday, March 15, 2014

*Promo Code* for Free Birchbox & Birchbox Shop Credit

I love subscription boxes because these boxes include a nice assortment of products, introduce me to new brands, and are usually a good value.



image from Birchbox

Well, I'm excited to share a Birchbox promo code that will let you skip the wait list and will give you 100 Birchbox points (which is equal to $10 in Birchbox shop credit). Also, when you receive your Birchbox, you can complete the product feedback surveys to get an additional $5 in Birchbox shop credit. So, you will get $15 in Birchbox shop credit for purchasing a monthly subscription, which covers the cost of the Women's 
Birchbox and still leaves you with $5 in Birchbox shop credit.


Click here, then use the following promo codes at checkout:
  • 'BB100' for the Women's Birchbox ($10/month)
  • 'BBM100' for the Men’s Birchbox ($20/month)

Hurry, because this offer expires March 23, 2014!


Read more about Birchbox in my Birchbox Summary.



Disclosure: I am not a sponsor (paid or unpaid) for Birchbox.  Post contains a referral link.

Friday, March 14, 2014

Sephora Promo Codes: Updated March 14, 2014


Sephora is one of my favorite beauty and skincare stores. I prefer to order online to take advantage of the enticing promo codes, 3 free samples and 4-8% cashback from ebates or fatwallet. Like many savvy Sephora shoppers, I search for the best promo codes before I make an online purchase; however, this process can take a significant amount of time. So, to save you that time, I compiled all the working Sephora promo codes in this post! 

I listed these promo codes to the best of my ability, so please let me know if you notice any mistakes. Also, although I personally checked all of these codes at checkout, I can not guarantee that they will be in stock when you make your next purchase. 
In addition, I am not VIB Rouge, so I don't know if the listed VIB Rouge codes are still available. If you have any promo codes to share, or if any of the listed codes have expired, please let me know and I'll update the post. 

Check out my latest Sephora haulEnjoy your next Sephora haul! 



Thursday, March 13, 2014

Birchbox September 2013 Review

I am still trying to catch up on some (very) belated subscription box reviews! 

The Birchbox September 2013 theme was 'Heritage'. 


Contents: My box included 5 items. I am enamored with the re-designed Birchbox, especially the cute zigzag pattern on the inside of the box!



Birchbox September 2013


Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Latest Sephora Haul

I've made a handful of purchases from Sephora since my last haul. I post the latest Sephora promo codes weekly, so be sure to check for that post if you are planning on making an online order.

Please note that the majority of these products were purchased several months ago and may no longer be available at Sephora.

Sephora Haul


Friday, March 7, 2014

Sephora Promo Codes: Updated March 7, 2014


Sephora is one of my favorite beauty and skincare stores. I prefer to order online to take advantage of the enticing promo codes, 3 free samples and 4-8% cashback from ebates or fatwallet. Like many savvy Sephora shoppers, I search for the best promo codes before I make an online purchase; however, this process can take a significant amount of time. So, to save you that time, I compiled all the working Sephora promo codes in this post! 

I listed these promo codes to the best of my ability, so please let me know if you notice any mistakes. Also, although I personally checked all of these codes at checkout, I can not guarantee that they will be in stock when you make your next purchase. 
In addition, I am not VIB Rouge, so I don't know if the listed VIB Rouge codes are still available. If you have any promo codes to share, or if any of the listed codes have expired, please let me know and I'll update the post. 

Check out my latest Sephora haulEnjoy your next Sephora haul! 



Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Giveaway Round-Up: March 5, 2014

Here's a brief round-up of giveaways that I've entered and wanted to share...


Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Allure Freebies: March 2014

If you follow me on twitter (@CautiouslyOpRev), you will notice that I frequently enter giveaways. Entering giveaways is one of my guilty pleasures and I have been fortunate enough to win a few. Recently, I won a Klorane dry shampoo with nettle from the Allure July giveaway

During the first or second week of each month, Allure magazine runs giveaways for free full-sized products. The first 500 Allure readers to sign up at noon EDT on the day of each giveaway will win. 



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...